• Home
  • Your Record Online

Register for online services - Patient Access

Access a variety of services online.

You can now access a variety of services online without having to phone or visit the surgery.

Online services offered

  • Booking and cancelling appointments
  • Viewing test results
  • Ordering repeat prescriptions
  • Viewing your patient record
  • Amending your personal details
  • Contacting the practice

Our online services are quick, easy and convenient to use from a smartphone, tablet or computer.

They will save you time and help you take more control of your health, particularly if you have any long-term medical conditions which require regular monitoring and prescriptions.

hpage2 e1528402070105

Getting started

To begin using GP Online Services you simply need to download the Application Form (click here) and complete and email it with two forms of ID (one must be passport or driving licence) to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. On receipt we will call you to validate your application and if accepted we will email your passwords.

Please note we look closely at all applications for access to make sure they are genuine.

Access can also be withdrawn at any time if there are concerns about patient confidentiality.

Security

We take the security of your information very seriously. By working with Egton, the company that provides the computer systems for our practice, we can ensure that the information you provide when using the online services portal is protected. All communications with the Egton web site are encrypted, using the same high security that major banks use for their internet transactions (128 bit SSL). Only you can see the personal information you enter.

The web site is administered at a remote high-security site managed by Egton, not at the practice, so there is no possibility of unauthorised access. Using the most up-to-date version of your web browser also improves security of information. Remember to close the browser after use, especially if someone else could access your computer.