alwoodley medical centre

Flu Clinics 2020

Flu clinics will be held on the following dates and this post will be updated as clinics are added.. On these days we will only manage medically urgent requests after 11am as the majority of our clinical team will be running the flu clinics during the afternoons so less urgent matters may be defered.  We encourage you to use our "Patient Triage" tool rather than the telephone to request help in order to avoid the wait for your phone call to be answered as we expect lines to be busy - see the green bar at the top of the page. 

When attending a Flu clinic we encourage you to walk/jog/cycle/scoot to the practice or to park in the public "Park and Ride" car park across King Lane where traffic flows will be easier. You must wear a face covering - please bring the covering you use for shopping etc. You will walk through the pracice - so entering at the front and leaving through the back doors - and to keep the flow going please wear clothing that provides easy access to your upper arm/shoulder without needing to undress.

  • Wednesday 9th September
  • Wednesday 16th September
  • Thursday 24th September
  • Wednesday 30th September
  • Wednesday 14th October
  • Thursday 22nd October
  • Wednesday 28th October 
  • Thursday 5th November
  • Wednesday 11th November
  • Thursday 19th November
  • Tuesday 24th November

If you are eligible for your Flu Vaccination then please call our reception team on 0113 393 0119 to book your vaccination.

50-64 year olds without another reason to be eligible - please DO NOT contact the practice as we cannot offer you a vaccination yet.

Click here for more information on the NHS Flu Vaccination

Tags: Flu2020